Today

 
A very wonderful thing happened today,
Wonderful is what my pupils say,
I saw it when I went outside,
To my backyard where few birds glide,
But today was a special day,
And so a special bird came to stay.
 
The creature was a crane,
About a foot in height,
It had a birdy brain,
But gave me more delight.
It’s feathers’ plain colour,
Resembled a grey hare,
And its yellowish long beak,
Stuck up in the air.
Its gait was unique,
With legs lanky thus thin,
Of course I had too peek,
For I was not its kin.
 
With it being a crane,
Only glances could I gain,
Before it flew away, never to be seen again.
 
P.G.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

